Community Events‎ > ‎

Salmon Fun Derby

2015 Derby Date has been set as:

July 17,18,19

(details coming soon)

2014 Results

Overall (top 50)

1Ernie Ukrainec8.392014-07-17
2Leo Elliott8.072014-07-14
3Keith Holmstrom8.002014-07-13
4Michael Lapage7.992014-07-12
5Gary Lyons7.952014-07-16
6Anne Lahtinon7.762014-07-13
7Kim Ankney7.522014-07-12
8Dan Melnyk7.462014-07-12
9Blair Young7.262014-07-19
10Ian Parker7.132014-07-16
11Rick Bortolin7.122014-07-18
12Beverly Hutch7.112014-07-12
13Rick Bortolin7.092014-07-14
14Andrew Paisley7.062014-07-16
15Rick Bortolin7.062014-07-16
16Nicole Kardas6.922014-07-19
17Cole McVety6.912014-07-13
18Don Ladelle6.902014-07-18
19Harold Mosley6.902014-07-12
20Tom Alexander6.832014-07-16
21Peter Oncholenko6.792014-07-12
22Rick Bortolin6.772014-07-12
23Daniel Kardas6.662014-07-17
24R Gehl6.632014-07-18
25John Wheatley6.612014-07-14
26Bill Lankinen6.582014-07-17
27Bob Hoogsteen6.462014-07-16
28G Kok6.382014-07-12
29Lynn Wagenaar6.362014-07-18
30Gary Gardner6.352014-07-19
31Agnes Paisley6.352014-07-14
32Dave Putchak6.322014-07-13
33Keith Barr6.312014-07-19
34Clive Brown6.302014-07-16
35Anne Lahtinon6.292014-07-19
36Peter Muller6.292014-07-16
37Andrew Paisley6.232014-07-12
38Eileen Carrier6.202014-07-17
39Ernie Paisley6.162014-07-12
40Terry Bortolin6.132014-07-12
41Rob Lake6.122014-07-19
42Glen Polhill6.112014-07-15
43Ernie Paisley6.102014-07-16
44Finn Anderson6.082014-07-17
45John Hagdu6.002014-07-16
46Jaiden Holmstrom5.962014-07-13
47Larry Bohonos5.952014-07-17
48G Kok5.952014-07-14
49David MacGowan5.942014-07-13
50Ash Maxwell5.922014-07-13


1Cole McVety6.91
2Jaiden Holmstrom5.96
3Noah Santorelli5.80


1Anne Lahtinon7.76
2Beverly Hutch7.11
3Nicole Kardas6.92

  •  Please see the map below for directions 

    to the many public access launches in the Thunder Bay area.

View Boat Launches in a larger map

Fun Derby Historical Results

2014 Salmon Fun Derby

2013 Salmon Fun Derby

2012 Week long Salmon Derby

Salmon Fun Derby 2011

Salmon Fun Derby 2009

Salmon Fun Derby 2008

Salmon Fun Derby 2007